top of page

Offical Accreditation - Governmental Accreditation Councils

The basis of all certifications, inspections, laboratory tests and other conformity assessments in Europe is the European Regulation (EC) No 765/2008 of 9 July 2008 on Market Surveillance and Internationally the IAF (International Accreditation Forum).

All certifications and inspections carried out by TÜO are based on the respective accreditations in Germany by the State approval office DAkkS for the certification of management systems according to ISO 17021 and in Egypt by the Egyptian government agency EGAC for Management Systems according ISO 9001, ISO 14.001, ISO 22.001, ISO 45.001, ISO 50.001 and Others.


In addition to the national accreditation by the DAkkS (German accreditation body), TÜO received accreditation in 2014 from the EGAC (Egyptian Accreditation Council) and NACI (National Accreditation Council Iran). The accreditation by the EGAC is based on the Presidential Decree number 312/1996 and re-organised by the Presidential Decree number 248/2006.


TÜO is regularly monitored by the DAkkS under the registration number DAkkS-ZM-16104 for quality management systems according to ISO 9001 and for environmental management systems according to ISO 14.001. Additionally it is also monitored yearly according to the same system as by DAkkS  by EGAC.

Further details on the existing state accreditations can be taken from the individual homepages - DAkkS (German accreditation body) - EGAC (Egyptian Accreditation Body) - IAF (International Accreditation Forum - Ministry of the Environment Baden-Württemberg

- DAkkS (German Accredition Council)

- EGAC (Egyptian Accreditation Council)

- IAF (International Accreditation Forum)

- Ministery of Environmental Baden-Württemberg

bottom of page